Megan DeGol-Harshberger on Facebook — 5 star
October 22, 2017 · 
Worth every penny! Music was exactly what we gave them to play for our wedding. They even went above & beyond and served me and my groom
Dinner so we didn’t have to go through buffet line! They also pinned all the guys boutonnière’s on them! Gave more than expected. Anyone looking for a great DJ call them!! U wont be disappointed!!!

Pam Denison Tritschler on Facebook— 5 star
September 24, 2017 · 
These guys are spectacular! From working with the bride and coordinator to making sure everything that was needed was taken care of, to being there at the rehearsal to making the wedding an awesome event! Everything that was requested was played including last minute request from the kids. They had everyone up and dancing right through to the end. Wonderful wedding thanks to these guys!! Thank you, thank you, thank you �

Ana S. Ortiz on Facebook — 5 star
August 13, 2017 · 
You all did an amazing job at our wedding in Beaufort, Spencer was such a great person to work with, he was super down to earth and very professional. I would definitely recommend for any event. Thank you so much!

Kristen Deason on Facebook — 5 star
March 27, 2017 · 
Gavigan Entertainment did a fantastic job DJing my wedding in Savannah a few weeks back. He brought a helper and executed everything exactly how we talked about. I had a long list of song requests and I was pleased that he stuck to this list and used it to play other songs in a similar style. His entertainment style is very lively and he was out on the dance floor involving the crowd. I would highly recommend for wedding or other events.

Staci Peavy on Facebook — 5 star
June 9, 2016 · 
We hired Gavigan Entertainment to DJ our wedding reception. If you have the opportunity to hire Jesse with Gavigan Entertainment Group, don't hesitate! You'll be glad you did. He was so easy to work with and genuinely cares about making your event a success. A lot of work goes into planning a wedding, and when you worry if everything will come together, it's so nice to work with vendors who make that happen. Jesse is one of those people. He even offered to help with things that aren't necessarily the job of a DJ. When you find someone willing to go above and beyond, what more is there to think about? And, even though we had an older crowd who didn't show much interest in dancing, Jesse got everyone out on the floor a couple of times. Once they got out there, you could tell they were having tons of fun. And when it came to other special moments throughout the evening, Jesse was right on point and communicating to make sure everything went smoothly. Don't know if I'll ever need to hire a DJ again, but if I do, Jesse will be the first call I make!

Dan Hogan on Facebook — 5 star
June 13, 2016 · 
Gavigan Entertainment professionals are amazing!
Every detail of service is perfectly delivered. I am impressed by Jesse's personal approach to his clients and their requests. As an organizer, party planner, MC and DJ, Jesse's goal is to serve his client by making their event exceptional.
If you are looking for a planner, MC, DJ, and one who will organize and carry out your event with care and professionism, Gavigan Entertainment is your place to contact. Their work is exceptional.
Rev. Dr. Dan Hogan

Rene Speed-Simmons on Facebook— 5 star
October 15, 2016 · 
Your entertainment for Emily's wedding was Awesome! I had a really great time! I just want to know if you could swing by my house in the morning to rub my feet from all the dancing?

William Kyle Buchanan on Facebook— 5 star
November 12, 2016 · 
Absolutely amazing combination of music! Very interactive with the crowd and making sure that we heard all of the great music that we wanted to hear! Book him!!

Nick Siwicki on Facebook — 5 star
May 19, 2017 · 
Great people, great service. Can't say enough great things about this couple... Highly recommend for your next event!

Rachael Macedo on Facebook — 5 star
May 22, 2017 · 
Best wedding DJ I've ever experienced. Certainly knew how to get the party started, and kept it going up until the very end! Incredible!!

Caleb Sherrill on Facebook — 5 star
May 19, 2017 · 
Great people, great music, and made tonight one to remember

Rachael Marie on Facebook — 5 star
September 17, 2016 · 
Super fun! Really engaged the crowd! Also, he is very friendly. A great DJ!

Read all of our wedding reviews on our Gavigan Entertainment Group, LLC Storefront at Wwlogo 83x19

2016, 2017, 2018

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Tyler said... 
HOLY GUACAMOLE. Jesse went ABOVE AND BEYOND. We met Jesse at a wedding festival. My husband (then fiance) just got really good vibes from Jesse and pressured me into booking him. I'm SO happy I caved. We did the Platinum package, I believe, which included all of the things- most importantly, the day-of coordination. I sent Jesse my timeline, and he basically handled everything after he got there- this went from telling the wedding party when to walk into the ceremony, making sure we stick to the timeline, sending my MOH into the bathroom after me when he thought I was upset (I was fine, just trying to get all of the cake off of my face- hah!), providing a GIANT cooling fan for when he thought I was hot in my dress, and so much more... He also really got the party going- he was out teaching people line dances and seriously made the wedding. I don't know what my wedding would've been like without Jesse, and I'm so glad I didn't have to find out! Seriously, book him, it's worth every penny!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Erin said... 
Jesse provides incredible service, by far the life of the party, so respectful of our wishes the day of, and so kind and genuine. He made our day beyond perfect! We requested that he help get and keep everyone on the dance floor the entire night and he made it happen! So easy to work with and an absolute pleasure! Will be referring him to EVERYONE I know!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Ariel said... 
Jesse was very professional and accommodating to my music selections. He's very easy to work with and worked well with my wedding coordinator. He did a great job on my big day!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Melissa said... 
Our school was very pleased with Jesse. Our parents, students and staff had a wonderful time. We plan to use Gavigan Entertainment in our future events.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Suzanne said... 
Jesse was just perfect. From the moment we got on the phone, I thought I was talking to an old friend. You could tell right away that he LOVES what he does. When I told him I had my own play list, he encouraged me to send it along. He was able to mix my songs in with music he enjoys as well and "we" were the hit of the party! Everyone said we had such a great mix... so thanks Jesse for making everyone happier than they already were. I wish we lived closer!!!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Phillip said... 
Gavigan Entertaimnent did an excellent job! They were very easy to work with. They played exactly what we wanted the whole night. They did a great job of keeping a good flow for the reception. I definitely recommend them very highly, and will use them again.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Megan said... 
We had our wedding ceremony on the beach & the music was clear and on point. They never missed a beat plus they went above and beyond they actually brought us (the bride & groom) our dinner so we didn’t have to get up and they also pinned the men’s boutineers which was extremely helpful. This Dj Jesse is the best! We recommend him for your next party! Great people! Thanks again for making our day even more special. Adam & Meg Harshberger

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Melanie said... 
Jesse was great! His energy is infectious which ensures a great time!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Kody said... 
I had Gavigan Entertainment as a DJ for my wedding and they were spot on!! Jessie was so easy to work with and he was honestly the life of the party. He knew exactly how to get our guests on their feet and having a great time. Thank again Jessie!!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Sally said... 
Gavigan is the very best in the industry. If you want a DJ service to keep the energy level of your event at an all-time high, Gavigan Entertainment is your only option. I have been to many events where Gavigan Entertainment was the entertainment. Never have I been disappointed. I would highly recommend this company

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Stephanie said... 
I used Gavigan Entertainement's DJ service for a July 4th Pool party at the private club I manage. Jesse and his team were amazing. They were on time, set up quickly and were all around very professional. I was fairly general in my music request, other than to ask for music appropriate for kids and adults - fun, beachy, pool party music and it was spot on. Several members came up to me to let me know that the music was perfect. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again for future events. I also think the price was fair as well, especially for a busy holiday like July 4th.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Amy said... 
Jesse exceeded my expectations. I was truly happy with all that he and Rebecca did for our wedding. He was very responsive and kept me grounded through the entire time leading up to the wedding. I absolutely adored his bubbly personality and positivity while working with him. I will say planning and executing your own wedding without a planner/coordinator is tough but having Jesse to work with was a lifesaver. Jesse went above and beyond for us, I'm still getting compliments about him. I would highly recommend him for any future weddings.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire travis said... 
What an amazing DJ, not only a DJ but an event organizer, dance instructor, and i would recommend Gavigan Entertainment to everyone I know. We are still talking about how much fun the wedding was with him as our DJ. Best deal and should be the only DJ you want at your wedding. Thanks again for everything! (married on Hilton head beach, S.C. 6-11-2017)

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Caitlin said... 
While walking through a "wedding walk" in Savannah with my parents collecting ideas for my wedding (that was still over a year away), we came across Jesse Gavigan of Gavigan Entertainment. They had a great deal on 5 hours of DJ service for $555. I was immediately sold, but I felt like it wasn't right to make the final decision without my fiancé. Jesse was extremely nice and helpful and fully understood my hesitancy to book without discussing with my fiancé. He gave me his contact info and I called to book him before I ever even got home that day! (of course, I called and got the okay from my fiancé first!) Our wedding reception was without a doubt the best ever. Jesse was so professional, but "wacky" at the same time - dancing with us and getting everyone on the dance floor! He was notified of our college mascot coming to crash the party and within moments was ready to surprise all of our guests with his arrival to do the "Cupid Shuffle" with everyone! This was just the beginning of a super fun night and we thank Jesse for all of his help in making it so wonderful! Brides: Jesse kept folks away from us while we ate our meal and also allowed me to sit behind the DJ station where they had a floor fan to help cool me off! (My dress was beautiful, but maybe 7 layers of dress is a little too much if you love dancing as much as I do!) All in all, I would highly recommend Jesse as a wedding DJ for anyone! He was absolutely perfect for our special day! Thanks, Jesse! You rock! ❤

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Catherine said... 
Absolutely hire Gavigan Entertainment!!! The two DJs, Spencer and DJ, were professional, fun and responsive. We had people of all ages having the most fun. It was a great, great night and thank you so much for being a part of our special day and making it an absolute blast.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Becky said... 
Gavigan Entertainment is a class act!!!! We could not have asked for more! We booked DJ services with them several times and every time we are blown away by their extremely impressive customer service skills, ability to connect with their audience, their level of participation and getting max participation out of their audience, music selection, and as always....incredible personal touch!!!!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Mckayla said... 
Such a great experience! Easy to work with, flexible, and very quick to adapt. Jessie arrived early, helped move our wedding inside (since it was raining), and even filled up our drinks during dinner. He checked in multiple times and was always open to whatever we wanted. Awesome job!!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Dominique said... 
Dj Jesse was amazing. He entertain the guest and got on the dance floor and taught us a few lines dances. Overall experience was just over the top and if I had to do it again DJ Jesse will be the guy hands down.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Kelly said... 
Jesse and his assistant were awesome and out of this world. They kept the wedding guests dancing, laughing and smiling. LOVED the interaction with ALL guests during our reception. JESSE even had a dance off with one of my bridesmaids. I couldn't have chosen a better DJ for my wedding day! JESSE you are awesome and have already recommended you to several people. Thank you again for making my special day so magical!!!! KELLY WARNER

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire jessica said... 
Jesse & his team (yes team) went ABOVE AND BEYOND our expectations! Absolutely LOVED his energy and his personality can't be beat!! He's great with communicating before the event, during and is willing to do ANYTHING to ensure a great time! He brought a team with him that wasn't expected at no extra cost and they NAILED it! Offered to help with decorating, and other day of duties! You don't find service like that just anywhere!!!! BOOK THIS MAN GOR YOUR EVENTS!!!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Chelsea said... 
Jesse is absolutey incredible. He didnt hesitate to make sure everything we wanted was included while also including some amazing twists and turns (with our permission of course!) he keot the crowd dancing, kids happy, and adults engaged which is always tricky.!would recoommend to anyone, for any occasion. Jesse is so versatile.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Julie said... 
I would totally recommend Gavigan Entertainment DJ services! He is wonderful to work with and perfect for school events. The kids LOVE him!!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire User7750815 said... 
Jesse works with you to understand your vision or to help create one if you are unsure of how to create your perfect event. He and his team are a joy to work with. Our guests comments included - "Best celebration ever!", "Party could not have been any more fun!" and "WHAT is HIS name...want to book him."

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire David said... 
An outstanding experience for our high school dance. Jesse was very professional and easy to work with. Went above and beyond to make sure the music was appropriate and enjoyable for the students. Most importantly, he did a great job encouraging and teaching the students different dances. Set up and take down was also quick.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Maria said... 
If you want the best DJ around you have to get this wonderful guy!! I cannot rave enough about him...he is not only an awesome DJ but he went and goes above and beyond his so called "duites", from the very start of this process...to meeting with us...to the very day he is there 100%! I can honestly say it felt like he was more like our personal wedding planner for the day and a long time friend that came to celebrate and make sure everything was what we all wanted it to be!! Thank you Jesse for a superb job...my friend!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Taylor said... 
Jesse is one amazing guy! He made me feel so special at my wedding! He did everything I asked for music and the wedding march and when I did not know what to do for something, he got to know me so well he knew exactly what I needed! The day of my wedding went so smoothly because of him, even when things weren't going right! When it was time to eat, Jesse came in the line with me and held my plate and got all the food I wanted and brought it to my seat with my drink of choice! I had a very small wedding, but he made it feel like the biggest, best party! I can not explain how grateful I am that Jesse was there for my wedding! Thank you for being such an amazing DJ, Coordinator, but most importantly for just being YOU!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Ashley said... 
I knew the DJ was going to be great but I didn't know he wAs going to be AMAZING!!! He got the crowd up and dancing and was so interactive with us all, he even got on the floor to dance some with us and show us some moves! We had the time of our lives that night! He gets back to you asap, but he always picked up when I needed him for anything at all! He was so great that our venue put him on their preferred list of DJs so upcoming brides can get him! I will definitely Keep in contact with him!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire User7413500 said... 
Jesse was extremely easy to work with, has a great questionnaire to help you make decisions about your event in advance, and truly strives to ensure that everyone has a great time. Our event had a number of young children in attendance. Of course songs designed to appeal to six year olds was not on the list but during the lull between seating and meal service - he popped in songs from the Disney movie "Frozen" much to the delight of this crowd who were no longer wiggling in their seat but instead dancing and giggling with pleasure on the dance floor while giving Mom's and Dad's a bit of peace. The event schedule was timed to perfection and the multigenerational dance floor was hopping all night. Gavigan Entertainment Group should be your go to for any event.

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Billie jo said... 
Best Dj ever! Kept the crowd going all night!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Emily said... 
Jesse was great! Worth every penny. Had my dance floor hopping! Definitely and Highly recommend Gavigan Entertainment!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Kendra said... 
There are seriously not enough words to express how great his services are! He made sure to get everyone up and on the dance floor. My guests has such a great time, one paid to extend him another hour to keep the party going! Best decision you will make for your wedding reception is hiring him to be there!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Rachel said... 
They were absolutely phenomenal. I would highly recommend their services. Jesse even got out on the dance floor and was teaching everyone the different line dances. When the party moved to the bar, Jesse moved his speakers so we could continue to dance and have a good time. He was accommodating and the night was great! :)

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire User6909925 said... 
We had the best experience! They made our day come alive with great entertainment ! Beautiful memories were made with the help of Gavigan Entertainment

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire User6337051 said... 
Jesse was our DJ at our wedding and he was excellent! He got everyone up and dancing throughout the whole night! If there was a dance playing that people did not know the steps to he got out there and showed people. He responded quickly to any emails I had with questions/ comments. We would definitely use him again!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Nicole said... 
I love Gavigan Entertainment. They know how to keep your event going . You will have a blast with them. You get your money worth. I would use them again if I had an event . I used them for my wedding. They took pictures for me to which I did not ask for which was a bonus . Nicole Higdon

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Alyssa said... 
Awesome DJ at our wedding! The best of the best and I am so blessed that he was there to share our memories together! Gavigan Entertainment was the best, so look no further!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Rachael said... 
Jesse & his team were incredible. They had the entire wedding dancing all night. I've never had such a good time at a wedding (and I'm not just saying that because it was my own). I was so consumed on the dance floor, I didn't even remember to grab a slice of cake!

5.0/5.0 on Wedding Wire Kayla said... 
Our wedding was on the beach in Hilton Head. We were so worried that our guests would not be able to hear our music and ceremony because of the wind and waves. Jesse and his co-worker were so kind and very professional. The music and sound were flawless. He was able to mic up our officiant and had plenty of microphones available for our reading and vows. I would highly recommend his company for any special event!